The Mercy of God!

As I awoke this morning, I had the song, “Wonderful, Merciful Saviour” on my mind. This hymn has always been a favorite of mine. It is amazing to sing about the mercy of our God! I am humbled to know my Saviour, to know that He rescued my soul! What a precious God we serve, a God that looked upon our need, that we were lost, completely lost without Him. Yet even in our lost state, He sought us out, He found us, and He saved us!

I pray that He will always be the One we praise and adore! I pray that our hearts, I pray that my heart would hunger for His healing and grace! And I know that He grants us this grace, because He has promised us this in His Word.

May we dwell on the mercy of God today, may we dwell on His gospel, and His grace. He is worthy of our praise!

Lucas Champ

Psalm 103:8-12

“The LORD is merciful and gracious, slow to anger, and abounding in mercy. He will not always strive with us, nor will He keep His anger forever. He has not dealt with us according to our sins, nor punished us according to our iniquities. For as the heavens are high above the earth, So great is His mercy toward those who fear Him; As far as the east is from the west, so far has He removed our transgressions from us.”

Wonderful Merciful Saviour

“Wonderful merciful Saviour, precious Redeemer and Friend; Who would thought that a Lamb could rescue the souls of men? Oh, You rescue the souls of men. You are the One that we praise, You are the One we adore. You give the healing and grace our hearts always hunger for, Oh, Our hearts always hunger for.

Counselor, Comforter, Keeper, Spirit we long to embrace; You offer hope when our hearts have hopelessly lost the way. Oh, we’ve hopelessly lost the way. You are the One that we praise, You are the One we adore. You give the healing and grace our hearts always hunger for, Oh, Our hearts always hunger for.

Almighty infinite Father, faithfully loving Your own; Here in our weakness You find us falling before Your throne. Oh, we’re falling before Your throne. You are the One that we praise, You are the One we adore. You give the healing and grace our hearts always hunger for, Oh, our hearts always hunger for.”

Words: Dawn Rogers and Eric Wyse
One thought on “The Mercy of God!

  1. I love that last verse when it says, “Here in our weakness you find us falling before your throne.” What a glorious truth. God refines and renews us in our weakest moments when we cry out to Him.
    “I waited patiently for the Lord; He inclined to me and heard my cry. He drew me up from the pit of destruction, out of the miry bog, and set my feet upon a rock, making my steps secure.” Psalm 40:1&2
    He always hears our cry for help. May we ever go before His throne in thankfulness.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

